navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Pillows
2003-09-15, 2:51 p.m.

Today, I�m wearing all black. I�m not really the kind of person who wears all black. It�s very strange. And I�m not sure I like the outfit. I like the shoes, I like the pants, I like the shirt. I�m just not sure I like them all together.

I have so many pillows on my bed. I have three body pillows and 8 regular pillows. There�s just no room to share that bed. I used to be a normal pillow consumer, just 4 of them I think. But then I had a really bad lupus flare up and my joints were constantly hurting. I was in so much pain I couldn�t sleep and the only thing that brought relief was to support the joints with pillows. I just kept adding pillows until I got it right. Now I can�t sleep without them.

Here�s what I�ve been thinking about lately. Right now, I weigh about 266. As an adult (well, since my 21st birthday at least), I haven�t really weighed this weight. I did have a brief visit to the 250�s or 260�s but that was back in 1992 and 1995. So for the last 8 years or so, I have weighed 280 or over. So, most of the people in my life right now (friends, etc) have never known me this small. So anyway, I think this is pretty cool.

I don�t know what else to say today, so that�s all�.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next