navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Jackets, early bedtime, 9/11
2003-09-11, 2:22 p.m.

I was going to update last night but I was so tired. I don�t know why, but I fell asleep at 7 PM. Dang, that�s early. I have been really tired ever since my gallbladder surgery. I don�t know if it�s because I�m still recovering or if something is wrong. I take my iron, B-12 and thyroid every day. But maybe I need to have my thyroid checked, maybe I�m not absorbing it as well as I need to and it needs to be increased. I have no idea. I have my 6 month check up with the surgeon next week (1 month late), so I�ll ask him about it. I am also abstaining from most exercise until I meet with him. I don�t want to hurt my alien love child. I am so hoping he says that I can wait for additional surgery. I really don�t know what I�ll do if I need to have surgery right away.

About 2 months ago, one of my best friends went through her closet. She has lost about 70 pounds doing the Atkins Diet (yeah Char!), and went from a 20/22 to a 12/14. She gave me a couple of bags of stuff. Some of it is just not my style but other stuff is great. One thing she totally hooked me up is jackets. Living in California, there are occasions where you need a jacket or coat, but I hate spending my money on them since you don�t wear them all that much. So I�m very excited, she gave me about 8 jackets. 1 is a heavier coat, one a nice looking rain coat, the others are lighter, but two of them are silk and very nice. So now I don�t have to worry about buying any jackets for a while. She also gave me a pair of flannel jammies. Most of my pajamas are too big now, so that was cool. That�s another thing I hate spending my money on, but I like to have them, especially since I have roommates.

So today is the 2nd anniversary of the 9/11 events. I just wanted to take a moment to acknowledge that. I think it�s a crazy world we are living in and I don�t know how I feel about all the events of the world. At first, I was very supportive of the war in Iraq, but now I�m not so sure we did it right. I have no doubts that Saddam needed to be ousted, but I think we could have planned things better so as not to leave the country in such chaos. Also, I would really like to find Osama and get Afghanistan back on it�s feet. I think it�s too much stress on our country to have to try to get two other countries back on their feet and keep our own country from falling in the toilet. I am sorry for all the lives that have been lost in these wars as well as all the terrorist events. It would be nice to have some closure on the 9/11 situation. It would be good to find the person at fault and bring them to justice. Maybe justice will never prevail. All we can do is keep living and appreciate the freedoms that we do have here.

Well, I am going to cut this short for now. I may update more later, but I say that a lot and don�t do it, so who knows.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next