navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Random Thoughts
2003-09-09, 12:25 p.m.

2 entries on the same day. I had some more random thoughts I felt like sharing.

First, here�s a funny story. At my work, we have more people in the building than parking spaces. So our company has contracted to provide parking off-site for those of us who arrive a little later (and also for all contract workers), and they provide a shuttle service to take us to our building. I got on the shuttle, and one of my bosses (I currently have two bosses as I am transitioning from one manager to another, so right now I pretty much report to both of them) gets on the shuttle behind me. I said Hi as he got in but he was busy getting situated and didn�t really notice me. After a few minutes, he said �who is that� and peaked around at me. He was sitting behind me. He then said, �oh that�s you. I thought you were so and so.� From the behind, he mistook me for someone else, a much smaller someone else. Very cool. So that was my fun moment of yesterday.

Don�t go to the store hungry. I know this rule already yet I insist on breaking it from time to time. Last night, I had to stop at the store on my way home. I was hungry. I knew this was a bad idea and I did it anyway. Now I won�t say that I loaded my cart with junk food, but I did find myself buying things I would normally be able to resist. I bought two boxes of cereal. Why couldn�t I decide between the two? Was I really so hungry that I thought I would need two boxes of cereal? I can eat about � cup of cereal. Why in the world did I think I needed two boxes of almost identical cereal? It�s beyond me.

I also bought some Banana Nut granola bars. I am basically powerless against anything banana flavored. I don�t know why, but any new product that comes out that�s banana flavored, I have to try it. Generally, after I try it, I don�t need to buy it again, but I always have to try it at least once. I am a victim of the bananas. Perhaps it�s a sexual fixation. One thing I do hate about bananas, I hate their texture. I used to be a preschool teacher, and I hated cleaning up the smushed bananas. It actually made me gag. What�s up with that?

Today, I�m spending my day in the bathroom. I had some iced tea in the car this morning (the store I went to was out of my favorite diet snapple juice so I settled for some diet snapple raspberry iced tea), and I think the caffeine is playing a number on me. I�ve just returned from my 4th trip to the bathroom in 3 � hours.

One of the checkers at the grocery store was flirting with me. He was super cute, but also probably only in his mid-20�s. It was very flattering. And reinforced my self-image as the super model!

1 Stouffer�s Macaroni and Cheese TV Dinner = 4 meals.

I am so loving these new Protein fortified cereals. The Kashi Go-Lean Crunch is delish and I also just tried a new one with soy protein. I eat them with a little yogurt instead of milk (mostly because we were out of milk and I hate buying a half gallon of milk when it sits in the fridge and goes bad). They are a nice change of pace.

Okay, I think it�s time for me to get some work done�..






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next