navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Return from the trip
2003-09-05, 8:45 a.m.

Well, I am back, got back late late Wednesday night and I finally feel rested enough to return to life. We weren't supposed to be back until tomorrow but my friend got in a big fight with her mom so we ended up leaving early. It was all very crazy but it's actually good to be home early so I can get a few things done before I return to work.

When I left, I had a kitten, but when I came back, I had a cat. I can't believe how much she has grown in just a week. She's still little, but her features are more cat-like and she's lost that kitten-roundness to her face. Even her fur is different, shorter, less fluffy. She's much more independent now too. I just can't believe how much she changed in a week.

I am now wearing a size 22 bottom! I have no idea what my weight is just yet, I need to go weigh in sometime this weekend. But I haven't worn a size 22 since 1988. That is a hell of a long time ago. I really didn't think I would fit in that for another month or so, but I tried some on the other day and they fit great. I can really see myself getting smaller, although my arms are still really big, so depending on the shirt I can wear anything from an 18/20 to a 26. It just depends on if the shirt has sleeves, how stretch the material is, how the sleeves are cut, etc. But I'm not worried, I'm still more than happy with my progress.

Here's the update on my guy, known here as "Fido". It's not that I need to be so anonymous, but I just know him and he wouldn't appreciate his name being broadcast across the internet so that's why I'm doing it this way. Well, he was supposed to be home until Friday (today) and since I was coming back early, I figured I'd have a chance to see him. Well, fate is very cruel to us, he had to leave Monday, had to leave early. But this is how sweet he is. We talked on Wednesday and he was going to try to catch a flight home so he could see me, he thought he could sneak away for a day. He was going to fly 5 hours, spend 4-5 hours with me, then fly another 5 hours. I think that is the sweetest thing anyone has ever done for me. Crazy. But, it didn't end up working out because he had to complete something before he left and it took longer than he thought, so he would have had to fly back the minute he touched down. It just wasn't worth it. I was disappointed but understanding. I'm still so flattered that he was willing to do this. Now some of you may think (as some of my friends do) that he can't be for real, that he's just making stuff up, but I've known him for 3 years, and I know he's for real. Actually, I think he's the first guy I've known in a long time that I really trust. He is true to his word, reliable and doesn't just say he cares, he actually shows it in his actions. His words are more than words, and that is the most important thing to me. I don't know where life will take us, because I don't know how it will all work out with his job, but for now, I'm willing to put in the time and see where it goes. He's worth that from me.

Enough for now, I'm still recovering from that long ass car ride. I'll post more soon about my trip and how I got to hold an alligator!!!






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next