navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Bones
2003-07-16, 3:12 p.m.

Oy vay, I'm really tired today. I was out running errands and doing laundry and it really wore me out. Plus, since the surgery, (the gallbladder surgery, that is), I'm not really eating much, maybe like one or two meals a day. So all I've had all day today is a piece of cheese 2 peanut butter crackers, juice and water. Not enough, and that's probably why I have a headache right now. But I'm going to go get something to eat as soon as I finish this entry, then I'm gonna lay down for a while and then I'm gonna put my laundry away.

I spent yesterday with my best friend, her son and my nephew swimming. There's a man made lake over in the city she lives in and there's a lagoon there for swimming.. It's really cool, beach sand all around the edges but in the middle is like a pool except it's not very deep. Great for the kids because it's really save, lots of lifeguards, plus some little water slides in the middle. I'm a little bit red from all the sun, but I had a good time, and it was really relaxing. Tomorrow, I'm going down to the beach to meet my aunt (she's only 3 years older than me!) and taking my nephew. So I'll get some more sun. I love the outdoors and anything near water. Water is so relaxing to me, I just love listening to it, sticking my feet in it, etc. So that should be a fun day too.

My doctor cleared me to go back to work on August 4th, so I still have a couple of weeks to relax and get well rested. I also want to try to have some fun (hence the lagoon and the beach), since this is the only vacation I'm going to get this year. I talked to my boss earlier today and there's a strong possibility she's going to send me to Vegas in September for a conference.. I hope so, that will be fun. I love to travel on the company dime!

I don't know how much weight I've lost in the last week or so, I need to go back to our support group for the official weigh in.. next Monday I'll go. But in bottoms, I wear either a 24 or 26 and tops are a 22/24. So I'm definitely getting smaller still. I just went to Lane Bryant today because I had a coupon, bought some stuff on sale that will fit me towards the end of the summer. I love to stock up when I can.... Then I have stuff ready when I get there. I have tons of 26's because I was that size for so long, but no 24's really. They say that you can expect a plateau when you reach any weight that you spent a lot of time at... (bad sentence, I know...) and since I spent most of my adult life between 280 and 290, I am expecting to be in this weight range for a while.. maybe a couple of weeks, but who knows. I know it would be going better if I could exercise, but now I have to wait until I recover from this surgery. So hopefully, I'll be able to start that in a couple of weeks. I really love to work out, once I have the routine going. It's just hard getting started. But I love the way it makes me feel, so strong and empowered! Well, I better go feed my body now, before I pass out.

I am starting to feel my bones more and more.. when I put my hand up to my neck, I can really feel my collar bone (though it's not really showing yet) and when I lie in bed, I can feel my hip bones. My hands even look smaller. It's been a long time since I could feel my bones. Oh, and I can fit one hand around my wrist and overlap my thumb and forefinger. Haven't been able to do that in a long time.

I posted some new pictures on my website www.janetplanetoc.com in a new section called "Progression Pictures", I also have a new picture of my nephew (well, new is a relative term as it was taken a year ago, but I didn't develop the film for a long time), and another picture of me under the regular picture page. Take a look. Hope you are all having a great day.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next