navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

The gallbladder problem
2003-07-14, 11:38 a.m.

Hello all in Diaryland. I had to move my journal because of problems with tripod. I haven't been able to update in about a month, I keep getting error messages so I've just given up. They seem to be unable to resolve the problem. I think I need to reload Internet Explorer on my computer but I'm not quite as computer literate as I want, so I don't really know what I'm doing. I'll have to wait for my brother-in-law to help me out. If you want to read past journal entries, or know more about me, please go to www.janetplanetoc.com. There's pictures there also. I'm new at this diaryland stuff, so it's gonna take me a while to get it all together.

So here's the scoop on how things are going so far: As of last Monday, I've lost 76 pounds in 5 months. Not too shabby! I'm wearing clothes I haven't worn in 3 years, plus some new stuff too (I just love dressing fashionably, not matter my size). I'm happy because clothes look a lot better on me now than they did at this time last summer, so I'm more excited to get dressed. Last year, I was so sick of all my clothes, I couldn't find any cute clothes I liked, so I just didn't buy any and hated my wardrobe. Getting dressed was such a chore, I never knew what to wear. Now, I have so many clothes, stuff I haven't been able to fit in, plus new stuff. Somethings, I really only get to wear a few times before they just get too big.

I haven't been eating much these days, my appetite has really diminished. I think it's because I was having problems with my gallbladder and so I would get nauseous pretty much every time I ate. So I just didn't want the hassle of eating, knowing I was going to get sick. And then because I wasn't eating as much, my stomach shrank down again, and I'm back to eating the tiniest of portions, as if I had just had the surgery. On the gallbladder front, I am currently at home recovering from gallbladder surgery. They were able to do it lap and outpatient, so that was good. The pain is minimal, as long as I don't sit too long or bend over. I'm just really drained and tired. Two surgeries in 5 months just really takes it toll. I'm gonna try to take as much time off work as possible, I want to be really well rested when I return.

Well, it's been so long since I've posted an entry, that I feel like I have so much to say, just don't want to overwhelm any of you who are reading this... so I'm gonna cut it short, but may make another entry later today. To all of you out there, have a great day.

Janet






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next