navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

The letter A
2007-01-09, 7:24 p.m.

Since I haven�t really been ready to write a real entry (1 of them would require tears and the other would require pictures, neither of which I am ready for), I have decided to continue with the alphabet thing. In fact, I think I will work my way through the entire alphabet, 1 a day, listing 10 things I like that start with that letter. When I�m ready, a real entry may be inserted but have no fear, I shall finish my alphabet.

And now, for the letter A


  • Apples, however, I am picky about my apples. I like Pink Ladies and Honeycrisp the most. The rest I may tolerate but those two I seek out.
  • Agorophobics. Not that I celebrate your inability to leave the house but the more of you trapped inside your little world, the less of you cluttering up mine (okay, I don�t really mean to be this insensitive but have I mentioned that I hate crowds?)
  • Alphabet � without it, how would we be able to communicate at all?
  • America � love it�s current leader or not, it�s still an amazing experiment
  • Angels � despite my lack of faith, I like the idea of angels watching over us.
  • Absolute certainty. I hate uncertainty.
  • Air. What can I say, I like to breathe.
  • Accolades. I like receiving them.
  • Abba Zabbas. It�s taffy and peanut butter. What�s not to like?
  • Animals � except those animals that want to kill me, those I only love from afar.
  • Anatomically correctness (pardon my poor grammar) � I do enjoy being anatomically correct, having all my parts, as it were.

last - next