navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

A Survey about High School
2006-10-14, 12:10 p.m.

I found this surveyish thing here and since I have nothing of real value to say, I thought I�d fill it out.
1. Who were your best friends?
Laura, Lisa and the theater crew at school
2.What sports did u play?
Me? Sports? Does standing on a table holding a discus while dressed as a roman god for a play count?
3. What kind of car did you drive?
�79 Honda Accord
4. It's Friday night, where were you?
Driving around Southern California with Lisa and Laura, drinking coke, listening to music and just wandering wherever the freeway or road took us. Unless I was getting ready for a play opening and then I was at school rehearsing, directing or acting, running the show behind the scenes.
5. Were you a party animal?
Not even close, unless ground hogs like to party. Just let me back in my hole please.
6. Were you considered a flirt?
Only if you count flirting with disaster.
7. Ever skip school?
Only once to study for the SATs. I was a baaaaad baaaaad girl.
8. Were you a nerd?
God, probably. I didn�t wear glasses, wore a uniform so didn�t stand out there, but I was the smart girl who helped my friends cheat on exams and quizzes.
10. Did you get suspended/expelled?
1 day �in-house� suspension spent in the school library (for skipping school to study for the SAT�s � guess I was a nerd). But really, take a girl who loves to read and take her out of her boring classes, put her in the library and call that punishment? Who thought that up?
11. Can you sing the fight song?
Well, we were an all girls school so no fight song. But I can sing at least the beginning of the Alma Malter.
12. Who was your favorite teacher?
Ms. Neault. Now she�s got some other name but I don�t remember what it is.
13. Favorite class?:
20th Century American History, Lit, Drama
14. What was your school's full name?:
I�ll just say it was named after a female saint. Who got her eyes poked out or something for Jeezus.
15. School mascot?
Regent (and what the hell is a regent? Spent the whole 4 years not sure.)
16. Did you go to Prom?
No. Had a date but just really didn�t feel like it. No regrets either.
17. If you could go back and do it over, would you?
If I HAD to, maybe I would but only if I could have the self-confidence I have now.
18. What do you remember most about graduation?
We all wore white dresses and carried red roses. It was really pretty. I remember feeling very empowered, like my whole life was in front of me. And truly, it was.
19. Favorite memory of your Senior Year?
Mostly I remember drama class and doing plays. Oh and having my first manic, staying out to 3 or 4 am on school nights since my mom traveled almost every week and my dad didn�t like confrontation, and due to increased energy and lack of appetite, losing weight.
20. Where were you on senior skip day?
I remember there was a senior skip day but I don�t remember what I did. Probably our theater crew hung out at someone�s house.
21. Did you have a job your senior year
No time. I was doing the theater thing, taking classes at a community college at night and hanging out with my new college crew from a summer theater internship I did at the local university. I made money mowing the lawn, washing the cars and typing papers for friends at school and in college and even tests for teachers. I was cheap, a dollar a page.
22. Where did you go most often for lunch?
Well, seniors were the only ones allowed off-campus for lunch so we only got out of the jail on Fridays. I think we mostly ate in the quad or in the theater classroom.
23. Have you gained weight since then?
Gained a ton and then lost it. I�m less than my graduation weight now.
24. What did you do after graduation?
Went away to UC Santa Cruz.
25. When did you graduate?
May 1986. 20 years ago. Can you believe that.
26. Who was your Senior prom date?
Didn�t go to prom. See above. Realized shortly before prom that my boyfriend preferred, well, boys. So that was pretty much the end of that relationship. I wonder where he is now. He looked like a younger Rob Lowe. Seriously. Someday I�ll stumble on one of his pictures and show you all. I should have known better, he was a �cheer� boy (what do they call those?) and liked the theater.
27. Are you going to your ten year reunion?
Went to my 10 year, was glad I was there. One girl came from France specifically hoping to see me and one other girl, that made my night. 20 year supposed to be this year but still no word on it so maybe we�re like the only class in history not to care.
28. Who was your home room teacher?
I don�t remember her name. She was strict, but somehow, I liked her anyway.
29. Who will repost this after you?
I dunno.
30. Who was President of your class?
Her name was Maureen. I�ll leave out her last name. She was funny as hell. Started out as a nerd but made her way by being hilarious and soon was loved by all.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next