navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

The rant of a single girl
2006-10-01, 3:13 p.m.

*****Warning � Single Girl Rant Ahead*****

So what if, every time you left the house in a car, you got in a car accident? Some were worse than others but they always happened if you left the house in a car. Eventually, don�t you think you�d just stop driving? You�d settle for the grocery stores, restaurants, etc, that are within walking distance? Even if the grocery store didn�t have as good of a selection and had higher prices, it would still be worth the price to keep you from a car accident.

This is not directed at any of my readers, it�s just something to consider� Because I�m tired of getting judged for the choices that I make. No one is here in my brain, in my heart living my life so no one gets to make a judgment over the choices that I make.

For those of you who have been happily (or semi-happily married, as no marriage is perfect) or are one of those people who just flit from long term relationship to long term relationship with very little carnage, then you just have NO idea what it is like to be single, to be single for all of your life, to date and date and date and end up in train wreck after train wreck.

And I�m tired. I�m tired of the train wrecks. So maybe I do settle for the small mom & pop grocery store with the dusty boxes of macaroni and cheese and the off-brands of soup and hot dogs. But it beats the train wreck.

I�m sure some day, I�ll be able to venture out there without the accident. That the journey will be successful, but since no one can guarantee when that day will come, I prefer to hide in my cocoon, and stick with what I know � imperfect as it may be. And no one gets to tell me that�s the wrong choice.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next