navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Just some pictures
2006-07-09, 5:22 p.m.

So, a list of things I have been doing:

Sleeping a lot
Eating endless supplies of fudgesicles and creamsicles
Watching a lot of Gilmore Girls
Occasionally getting out of the house
Talking to friends

Something I have not done:
Cry

I can�t figure out why I haven�t cried. I�m usually a huge cryer. Right now I just feel a little empty and numb. It�s so unlike me. The tears will come. I�m sure the tears will come.

If you send Popsicles from Texas, this is what they look like:

Since they were delivered to my work, I took a little picture of my desk (note the ever present Snapple bottle and Woodstock stuff):

And here�s my little kitty friend who keeps me company when I�m working (or pretending to):

Last night, I left the house. It�s a good thing not to hibernate too much. We went to a concert in the park to see a Rod Stewart impersonator:

He was quite fond of working the audience:

My friend Peggy brought her granddaughter:

The four of us, Peggy, Me, Jana and Madison:

Madison made me get up and go all the way up to the front of the stage to dance with her. It was fun, and because of the presence of a 4 year old, I was able to shake my booty in front of hundreds of people with absolutely no self-conciousness.

And I got to wear a cute new bowling shirt:

I had promised some pictures of the WhiskeyPenis resort:

There are two dogs at the resort. This one is Kodi. She�s an old lady � 15 or so years � so she mostly just lays around and sleeps and gets all the table food she wants:

Then, there�s Roxy, who is just a giant excited puppy:

The bathroom of glamour:

The bed that wants to eat you alive:

My sister has a 14 by 8 foot closet. Doesn�t that make you drool?

And there are drums if you feel like banging a little:

A reading area for relaxation:

A fine selection of beverages:

The home theater:

A comfy couch for watching movies:

And THEN there�s the back yard:

This lovely spot was wonderful for sunbathing. You put the raft down and then you get to soak in some sun with the water misting on you to keep you from the heat. When you look up, you just see the view:

There�s a little seat under the waterfall (sex under there is fun by the way):

And just so we were safe, we had a fine lifeguard on duty:

That�s all I have to say today� except one thing� I spent nearly 4 complete days in the sun. In the picture above, of me at the concert, do I look like someone who spent 4 days in the sun? God, I�m so pale. And that picture was after I�ve already regained some color. I lost a lot of blood. Which probably explains why I had to make an In N Out run at 11:30 last night.

Life eventually goes on. It has to, there�s no other choice. Right now I�m just kind of hanging on until the tears come and this numb emptiness passes.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next