navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Nothing makes sense much these days
2006-06-22, 9:22 p.m.

I have a lot of things on my mind. Some of it is here. Some of it is just stuck in my head like old gum residue on the bottom of a junior high desk.

A friend of mine died. Not someone I spent a lot of time with, but still a friend nonetheless. She was in my scrapbooking crew. She was 54. She had breast cancer, which was being treated successfully, so far, with chemo. But chemo lowers your immune system. And she got a particular aggressive infection in her leg. She was gone within 24 hours.

Life makes no sense. On so many levels that if I try to write about it, I might start vomiting because it upsets me so much.

So, my friends, those that read me, and those that I talk to on the phone or on line, I�m just kind of quiet these days. It�s okay to be quiet sometimes I think.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next