navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

silence
2006-06-21, 4:22 p.m.

I haven't updated in a while and it's not because Lauren killed me and buried my body in the desert. And she didn't even grab my boob, like Carrie told her to... It's not because there's nothing going on, because there's always something going on in PlanetJanet.

I just feel silent. Even with the phone, my regular phone buddies haven't been getting as many phone calls lately either. I think I'm just chewing on some stuff and when I'm ready to digest it, I'll be emotionally vomiting all over diaryland.

But no worries to anyone, there's no life or death situations (though a friend did just die and I'll be at her funeral on Thursday, which is always hard). I'm not way down low wanting to die. I'm just here... kind of empty, mellow, figuring things out in my head.

But I do want to say, Lauren is awesome. I can't link her because she's locked but she's awesome, so if you already read her, Yay for that. As expected, we could not shut up the whole time we were together. I think we used up our allotment of words for the year, which could explain why I have been so quiet lately. I have pictures, not many as we mostly went from restaurant, to starbuck$, to driving aruond talking, to frozen custard stand, to driving around talking, to restaurant. There was some awesome pool time though. And talking, did I mention the endless conversation?

What I love about meeting people from diaryland, and I have now met three of you, is that it's like instant best friendship. We just know each other so intimately. You guys know more about me than anyone in the world.

So here's my "meeting diarylanders" rule. If you come within a 6 hour drive of my home (which includes all of southern california, as far north as San Francisco or Sacramento and as far East as Phoenix, Northeast as Las Vegas, I will come and meet you. I am not ruling out the possiblity of air travel to meet some of you, but if you happen to be in my neck of the woods (or within 6 hours on a weekend) and you don't think you can carry on living with out a little Janet in your life, let me know. Also, I'm willing to cut off a lock of my hair and give you a vial of my saliva as a souvenir. That makes it worth it right there.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next