navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Socks, Coach, Peeps, Quincy
2006-04-16, 11:48 a.m.

Does anyone remember me talking about how my underwear and socks need to match my outfit in some way? Like when I�m wearing blue, my underwear needs to be blue, and my socks need to blue and etc etc??? And remember how I felt the day I wore blue socks with a pink outfit? So on Friday, I was wearing brown and pink so I had brown socks. When I got home from my audit, I wanted to put on pajamas and bask in the sound of the rain. So I put on my blue flannels, which meant I had to change my socks. I put one blue sock on and then couldn�t find the other one, so I left the other sock brown.

A little later, I decided to run to Target. I was going to put on jeans and a pink shirt. But, I was too lazy to change my socks. So, not only did I go out with socks that didn�t match my shirt, I went out in socks that didn�t even match each other. And I survived. Of course, no one could see my socks, they were covered by shoes and pants so that made it okay. Sort of.

Having spoken with both sunstarr and rdhdprincess about my trip to the Coach outlet, it was requested that I post a picture of my new purse:

It was my birthday gift to myself. I deserved it. It makes me happy. I like to put my face in it and smell the leather. And hide easter eggs in there too.

I also found this amazing skirt for $15:

So now, it�s Easter. Easter isn�t a big deal in my family. I am, in fact, still in my pajamas but I have decided to have a little easter celebration of my own. So I broke out the big guns:

Then Woodstock came over to help me celebrate:

And he found the chocolate eggs too (I thought I had hidden them well in my coach purse):

Then the little bugger was swimming in my candy bowl:

I don�t know if he�ll be invited back at Halloween.

When I was at the outlet mall, I stumbled into Harry and David�s and look what I found (and you all know about my obsession with all things banana flavored, right?):

Here�s a close up of the actual gummies:

So nothing exciting on my agenda today. Some grocery shopping, finishing some laundry, cleaning up my room a bit, reading a book (The History of Love), eating a meal or 2, maybe napping, maybe not. I know, I live an exciting life.

Ohhhhhhh, and I was remembering the other day how cute my little cat was when I first got her. She was just a little furball and only weighed 1 pounds. She slept with me everynight, curled up on my hip or stomach and if I was at my computer, she would climb on to my shoulder, curl up in a ball and take a nap. Here�s a picture of her wandering around on my desk:

She was so tiny, her little head could peek through that tiny opening between my monitor and printer. And now another picture of her in all her Quincy glory:

She�s all grown up now and lives at my aunt�s where she has free-run of a 5 bedroom house, a ton of windows to lounge in and plot the demise of the birds and squirrels, opportunities to frolick in the back yard, and another kitty cat friend to hang out with. She has a good life. But I miss that little furball.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next