navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Caffeine & Janet - BFF!
2006-03-21, 4:38 p.m.

This morning I felt a little like Goldilocks in the home of the three bears. Everything was a little too "too", like the world doesn't fit. The music too loud, the traffic too fast, my car too hesitant, my feet too heavy, the sky too bright, my right shoe too tight, the left shoe too loose, the lines of the clouds against the sky too fuzzy, the lines of the concrete against the blue-grey sky a little too sharp.
Does anyone remember the Seinfeld episode with the soup nazi? Well, last night, the sleep nazi visited me in the night. "No Sleep For You!" he proclaimed loudly. Not a wink, not a nod, not a droplet, not a niblet, not a tiny little morsel of sleep. I do not like you Mr. Sandman. I am tired, wiped, and not just a little bit punchy. Caffeine you are my BFF! I heart you.
I actually can�t believe I made it through the day. It was part sheer force of will, part adrenaline and part auto-pilot.
In approximately 2 weeks I'll be 38, I'm welllll into my 30's and edging ever so closer to my 40's. I just don't have it in me for all night partying and carrying on anymore.
Some things that kept me awake:
A bladder that kept saying "gotta go gotta go gotta go right now" until I got to the bathroom and then it was more like "fooled ya!".
The alphabet. See earlier entry.
What am I going to wear tomorrow? Will I ever fall asleep? God tomorrow is going to suck rocks.
The sound of the computer
The urge/compulsion to write thoughts on said computer.
This resulted in computer being turned on and off several times.
This has been a long day. I�m glad it�s over. But I don�t even dare try to sleep for a couple of hours. If I don�t sleep like the dead, I�m buying a pacifier and a blankie!






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next