navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Big Guns
2005-09-13, 9:25 p.m.

Last night I busted out the big guns. Cannons even. After I had taken my 2nd � pill of ambien and sleep still eluded me, I was contemplating what to do. Then I remembered the cannons. I don�t want sleep to only come when I take a pill. I don�t want to live this way. I also don�t want to deal with insomnia night after night, which is definitely a problem for me. I don�t know if it was a glance at my computer or something else that triggered my memory of the cannons. Pachelbel canons to be exact.

For some reason, that song always soothes me. When I had my bypass surgery 2.5 years ago, I downloaded a bunch of different copies of that song and burned a CD to take to the hospital with me. I just get lost in the music and forget what�s going on in my brain. So I set up a playlist on Itunes of my canons and pushed the play button. I woke up about an hour later and realized that I had been sleeping. I turned off the music, pee�d and went back to sleep. I believe I slept most of the night from that point. I�ll try this again tonight if I my brain gets stuck on a loop.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next