navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Faces of Fat
2005-04-30, 8:08 a.m.

I tried to update on Monday but I just got totally distracted. It was my last week at work so it was a) kind of busy and b) very emotional. While I�m excited about starting a new job, I�m also scared out of my gourd. The whole change-is-scary thing is settling in big time. This week, I�ve actually felt like I�ve been going through puberty all over again. I�ve been very emotional, moody and sensitive. There was this whole emotional thing about teasing that came up on Tuesday and Wednesday and maybe soon I�ll have the energy to discuss it.

Here�s a list of topics I need to write about soon:
Teasing
Dating and my emotions about it
A new/old friend
My emotions and thoughts about what I�ve done to my body and my fears about staying healthy

Soon, but not today. Just got to get an entry posted so I can get back in the habit again.

In other news, I have almost filled my hard drive so I have to purchase a second hard drive and move stuff around/clean stuff up. In preparation, I�ve been going through old files and trying to get rid of stuff I don�t need anymore. In doing so, I stumbled on some pictures from back in the (fat) day.

It�s one thing when you are that size and look at that face and body in the mirror every day. It�s another thing when you are no longer that size and are not used to seeing it anymore. Frankly, it was shocking. And scary. And just added to my emotional psychoticness (I can make up a word if I want!). I was tempted to delete them all and pretend like that period of my life (um most of my life actually) never existed but a) I need the reminder and b) it WAS a part of my life, a big part (Pardon the pun). So, with no further ado, I give you the Old Janet:

(Pardon the picture quality, most of these pictures were pre-digital and I had to scan them.)

December 2000

My Face, May 2001

My whole body, October 2001

May 2002

July 2002

October 2002

And here�s one 2 months after the surgery when I still hadn�t lost much weight, April 2003:

And now, a reminder of what I look like today:







Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next