navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

buzzing
2004-11-08, 10:39 p.m.

Damn that fully-charged Starbuck$ vanilla Latte for pouring itself down my throat at 3:30 this afternoon. What the hell was I thinking. I know I'm way to sensitive to caffeine to have any that late in the day.... so curse the coffee and curse me because it's 10:30 and I'm wide awake, heart all a fluttering.
10:30 used to be early, but now that I'm getting older, damn this seems so late to me.
But if I have to be awake, at least I have pleasant memories to keep me awake -- the memory of B visiting me unexpectedly tonight. I can almost still smell him on my sheets. Can't say much about him in the afterglow but he does make me smile. And laugh. And feel special inside. What more can I ask for. A year ago, he was half the world away and I couldn't even talk to him on the phone. Tonight, I was wrapped in his arms and making plans for the weekend. What a difference a year makes.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next