navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Take whatever victory you can snatch from the ashes
2004-10-30, 1:23 p.m.

So I'm okay. I just get so overwhelmed sometimes and I don't know what to do with myself. I cried a lot last night. My eyes are still swollen today and I don't even look human.
The funeral was yesterday and that was a big part of it. The other stuff, I just don't want to get into right now, maybe ever, but I think it really began with the death and spiraled from there.
Tonight, I'm driving to Camarillo to have dinner with an old friend. I am hoping my eyes start to look human by then. At least it gets me out of the house.
Victory #1 -- No part of the body was harmed in last night's tear fest. Nothing was harmed actually. Nothing was thrown, hit, smashed or otherwise damaged. These are big victories.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next