navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

pictures of the weekend and a better mood for me
2004-10-19, 10:56 a.m.

So, here�s my weekend recap, complete with pictures!
On Friday, I wore a new pair of jeans and (with my new cocky confidence) I think I looked pretty damn cute in them! Here�s a picture:

So Saturday, I went to Knott�s Berry Farm with a group of friends from college. Here is a picture of my wacky friend Heather:

Here are some pictures of us having fun:


And of course, no trip to Knotts would be complete without a pilgrimage to hallowed ground (Camp Snoopy!):

There were a few of the characters walking around but I couldn�t find Woodstock (insert sad face here) so I had to settle for a sign with him on it.
And now, here�s a picture of 2 of my old roommates from my college days:

That�s Carrie on the left (she�s 7 months pregnant with her first baby. I told her she can�t have a baby because she�s only 19. But actually she�s almost 30 now. To me, she�ll always be 19) and Kristine on the right. We had one other roommate, Monica, but none of us know how to get in touch with her any more. These were the best roommates I ever had. We got along really well and just really enjoyed each other. I miss living with them.
This weekend did miracles for my mood. I really needed a weekend to go and have fun and just enjoy myself. When they say laughter is the best medicine, it�s really true. It was like taking an anti-depressant. Suddenly, my mood is so much better. I think it was a combination of working things out with Beavis on Friday night, laughing and having a good time on Saturday and then relaxing and enjoying the rain on Sunday. It was just a perfect combination and the joy in my soul is still present today. The fog has lifted, the gloom is gone. I�m not na�ve enough to pretend it won�t come back, but for now, it�s just nice to be enjoying a good mood.
Well, I straggled in at 10 this morning and now I�m about to head out for a team birthday lunch. I know, rough day. But seriously, after lunch, I have a lot of work to do.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next