navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

awake on a Saturday morning
2004-10-16, 7:41 a.m.

I woke up at 6 AM and I can't get back to sleep. My whole body hurts. My neck, my back, my shoulders, my hips. And now it's too late to go back to bed, but I finally feel like I could sleep. Unfortunately, it's time to get up. I hate when it's Saturday and I have a "time to get up". Takes all the fun out of the weekend.
So here's how crazy I am.... Today, I'm going to Knott's Berry Farm with some college friends. I am goign to spend my day with a great group of people, at an amusement park, seeing Woodstock (!) and Snoopy, then have dinner with all these old and dear friends, and all I can think about is how I wish the day was over so I could go back to bed. I am so crazy that I'm looking forward to tonight because I have a prescription for a sleeping pill and tonight I MIGHT actually get a good night's sleep, so all I want is for tonight to come. Plus, I get to sleep in tomorrow, and that fact alone always improves my sleep.
So Brian came over last night and we went out to dinner and had a long and intimate conversation. Things are much better and, as he put it, hopefully, we have a better understanding about each other now. I do feel more relaxed about the whole thing, which is good. I just wish I could turn off my damn brain. I think too much.
Time to get in the shower. Here's to hoping I never have the need to write a 7:30 Saturday AM posting again. Ever.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next