navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

There are too many hospitals in Southern California
2004-08-02, 9:48 p.m.

I have seen enough of hospitals to last me a while. Here�s the synopsis of the last week of my life, up to and including a day that has not yet taken place.

Sunday, July 25th � Janet travels to the Emergency room since she scratched her cornea and woke up with her eye swollen shut.

Tuesday, July 27th � Janet visits the hospital where her mom is having surgery for post-mastectomy breast reconstruction

Wednesday, July 28th � Janet visits her father who has been admitted to the hospital for a suspected heart attack

Friday, July 30th � Janet visits her father in the hospital again

Saturday, July 31 � Janet visits her father in the hospital again, Janet also visits her friends daughter who has been admitted to the same hospital

Monday, August 2nd � Janet visits her father in the hospital (different hospital from the first one) where he is recovering from angioplasty

Tuesday, August 3rd � Janet goes to the hospital to have her hernia repaired

With the exception of my father�s first hospital and my friend�s daughter, all of these were different hospitals.

Don�t know what else to say here � been very overwhelmed with many events. Very sad. Very stressed. Very much wishing that I could just go under the anesthesia tomorrow and not wake up. Very much aware of the fact that my family could just not take that right now.

We need our own private duty nurse.

Geezo.

It�s probably going to be a few days before I can update, before I can sit at a chair again, before I have the energy to walk or think or anything. So here it is. This one will have to last you for a while. Sorry, it�s not more exciting. But at the very least, doesn�t it make you jealous?






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next