navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

orange juice
2004-07-27, 9:27 a.m.

There are times when Orange Juice tastes so delicious. It is so sweet and refreshing. There is a tang to it that makes it so tasty. I almost can�t get enough of the taste.

But think about how it tastes after brushing your teeth. Not so great. In fact, it�s almost jarring.

So, that�s how my date went on Saturday.

I�ve grown so used to the minty taste of B, that the taste of G just seemed jarring and out of place. I know that if I had met G a year ago, I would have been thrilled, I would have thought he was everything I was looking for. But B is a very different person, and he�s what I�m used to now.

I think it was just too soon. I need to wait for the taste of the toothpaste to fade before trying other flavors.

However, this knowledge did not stop me from signing up for Match.com last night. It�s at least fun to see what�s out there.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next