navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Granting space
2004-06-11, 4:20 p.m.

Soooooo.... I just sent him an e-mail (in response to his busy weekend chock full of everything but me) that says this:

I�m not sure what part of �being me� you appreciate and what part annoys you. I�m not certain of anything these days. I don�t know if my phone calls and e-mails and requests to see you make you feel better (knowing someone cares) or just annoys you. You say you want to see me but the fact that you don�t make plans to actually see me tells me that it�s just not that high on the list. Reasons for this just don�t matter. Facts are facts. I fall somewhere behind work, family, self, in-laws, friends, chores, working on the bike, working on projects, listening to music, errands, vegetating, and god knows what else (not necessarily in that order).

So, that�s just the way it is. Can�t change it, tired of fighting it.

You know how to find me. You know my e-mail addresses and my phone number. You know where I live and where I work. If my e-mails and phone calls make life better, then you�ll let me know. Otherwise, you got the space you want. It�s your move. I don�t really know what you want.

After sending it, I walked away from my desk, went into the bathroom and cried.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next