navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Snacking
2004-06-09, 3:26 p.m.

I�ve been snacking a lot in the afternoons and I couldn�t figure out why. Most of my snacks have been healthy (protein bar, apple and peanut butter, crackers) but still, it�s unusual for me to snack 3 times in 1 afternoon. I finally put it all together. I feel very restless inside. In the morning, it�s easier for me to focus for some reason. In the afternoon, I just feel restless and want the day to be over. There are many reasons for my restlessness, stuff I don�t want to get into right now. But seems that the way I handle it, the way I reward myself for getting through the afternoon, the way I make myself a tiny bit happier, is to eat. Big surprise, the fat girl eats for emotional reasons. Surprise Surprise. (said in the voice of Gomer Pyle)






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next