navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

2 pounds down
2004-05-04, 10:43 a.m.

Today is just one of those days when I should have stayed in bed. I actually thought about it this morning when I woke up, but I couldn�t come up with a convincing enough reason, so here I am. It�s not even like horrible things are happening. Just stupid stuff and I�m cranky.

I woke up from a dream where I was trying on my old size 28 shorts and they fit. That wasn�t pleasant.

I hit the worst traffic coming to work today. It usually takes me about 35 minutes. Today it took me over an hour.

I�m wearing a white shirt. I spilled red punch on it.

It�s only 10:30. I have a lot of day left in front of me.

So I did go weigh in yesterday and it wasn�t as bad as I thought. I am certain that I did gain some weight in March, but I must have corrected most of my errors because according to the scale I�ve lost 2 pounds. It could have been more, it should have been more. But as I tell TheSpaceCowboy, could and should are worthless words. I can�t go back and do things over, so I�ll take my 2 pound loss and try to improve for the future. It�s all I can do.

So now I weigh 226. Only 46 more pounds to go to my personal goal of 180.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next