navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Goals for my 37th year of life
2004-04-06, 12:11 p.m.

About 6 months ago I set some goals. See this for reference. Of those goals, though I did work on some of them, I only accomplished 1 of them. I do now wear a size 16. So, having recently turned 36 and since I am now embarking on the journey called my 37th year of life, it is now time to set some new goals.

Goals for my 37th year of life:

Weigh 180 pounds

Discover what I need to do to finish my degree including the following tasks:

--Get a new grad check

--Start taking those Gen-Ed classes that I can take at a Community College

--Re-apply for admission for any upper division classes that may still be outstanding

Work out 3 times a week, 3 weeks of every month (more would be better but I�m trying to be realistic)

Work on my scrapbook at least once a month

Go to at least one movie a month

Go on a �get on a plane and leave the state� vacation somewhere

Accept the status of my current relationship with the MIA SpaceCowboy, re-evaluate the relationship at the end of 1 year from now

Put $2000 in savings

Move into an apartment of my own

Get a) promoted or b) a new job within my company

Go to every amusement park in Southern California�Magic Mountain, Knott�s Berry Farm, Disneyland, Legoland, and Sea World

Take at least 3 extended weekend trips

Write my novel

Learn how to shoot a gun

Okay, I think that�s enough for a year. I look at my goals from October and I think, man, I didn�t do these things. But then I think, I did try on some of them and it got me motivated to do something, even if I didn�t complete the goals. I�ve tried to be a little more realistic with this set, and still, I am not gonna kick myself in the head if I don�t make them all. Goals are just there to get me moving, to create action.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next