navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Confessions of a 35 year old candy junkie -- Yes, I am still 35 for 1 more day!
2004-04-03, 12:47 p.m.

So, yesterday, I did great all day. Until I got home. Then I ate the following:

2 peeps

2 starburst fruit and creme

3 dove dark chocolate

I then stopped myself by having some REAL food. But later, the candy called me back. And then I ate the following:

1 peep

4 starburst fruit and creme

2 dove dark chocolate

Not good for someone trying to kick an addiction, but still better than if I had spent the whole day eating candy. Today, I've had 1 peep and 1/2 a snickers bar. I'm stupid because I ran out of the house and didn't eat breakfast. If I had eaten breakfast, I might have resisted the candy. So tomorrow is my birthday and I'm taking all my candy and putting it out in a bowl for everyone to eat. Then after that, I will take the leftovers to work and give them away. I do better at work because I've proclaimed my new candy free life to many people and with all those eyes watching me, it's easier to resist. I'll break this habit. I will.

Apparently, I share the same birthday as Old Navy. So Happy Birthday to you Old Navy, one of my favorite stores now that I can actually WEAR your clothes. And Happy Birthday to Janet and congratulations on your new Summer wardrobe. Oh and Happy Birthday to Janet and don't your newly polised and flowered toes look beautiful.

So on that note, I'll end this little entry. I think I'm going to have to log my candy consumption every day on this thing. I think it will help. Because you guys will yell at me if I eat too much candy, right? Because you love me, right? And you want me to succeed......






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next