navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

There is no such thing as a stress-free day
2004-02-21, 5:32 p.m.

I just found out that a good friend of the family has breast cancer and it's already metasticized to her hip. She's getting treatment for pain only. Which can't be good. She's only in her late 30's, not much older than me. So much for my stress free day.

I keep thinking about what things in life I need to wrap up so I can die quietly in the night. It's crazy to think this way. I'm just tired of struggling every day. There seems to be no break in sight for me. And it's stupid to think this way, life could be so much worse. But I'm tired. And my nerves are raw. And the pessimist in me is winning tonight. Not only is the glass half empty, but the bottle broke so I can't refill it.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next