navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Would you like fries with that?
2004-02-14, 10:16 a.m.

Janet, Thank you for all of your hard work. We appreciate all of the nights and weekends you are sacificing for this project. In honor of all of your hard work over the last year, please accept this happy meal as a token of our appreciation. Thank you and we�ll see you next year.

So, I had my annual review yesterday. As you can tell from my comments above, it went really well. I was expecting a promotion. All signs pointed to a promotion. Everyone around me expected me to get promoted. It wasn�t even on their radar screen. Not even a here�s what you need to do to get promoted or here�s our plan for you. Nothing. Nada. I had to bring it up. So now my manager�s is investigating. We�ll see.

If I was doing suck ass work right now, I could understand. But I am kicking ass, I�m taking prisoners. I have no personal life, I work every night and every weekend. It�s a 3 day weekend. I get today off. Tomorrow is work. Monday is work. Next week is insanity. Thank you so much for my happy meal.

So that was my butt fuck yesterday. It�s not even my DoNothing boss�s fault. I got screwed by my last boss. A story for another day. And my salary is actually controlled by our regional training department, so he had no control over that either. My review was actually glowing. If you read it, you�d think I was shitting gold bricks out of my ass. All this for a happy meal.

So I walked out of the review knowing that I was looking at about 16 hours of work this weekend, and knowing that I ain�t getting shit for it. Very fun.

All for now, I have a wedding to go to. Just had a quick convo with TheSpaceCowboy. No chance of a rodeo today. But he might be able to give me a few hours in the next 10 days. They are sending him somewhere for something (ah, love the cryptic military talk) and he�s going to pass through town. He said he�s ashamed at the paltry few hours he can offer me. I know it�s not his fault�. I just need to figure out how long this is going to last and how long I can last in it. I�m drowning here. Wish there was 1 good thing going on in my life. My car is going to be about a thousand dollars to repair. It�s only got 47000 miles on it, so this should NOT have happened and there is some suspicion that the mechanic may have sabotaged it when I had it in there in August. We�ve talked to some people at Ford and this is just unheard of in a car with only 47,000 miles on it. So here�s the inventory on my life:

Work � sucks

Love life � sucks

Finances � sucks

Homelife � sucks

But I have good friends. Thank you to JoeBoxer for having a drink with me at lunch yesterday. Thank you to Heidi for letting me bitch to you all damn day. Thank you to Carrie for trying to help me cut back on the sugar. Thank you to Savannah and to Abby for always leaving such kind words. It�s the friendships, the people in my life, both in real time and here on diaryland, that help me get through another day.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next