navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Size XL
2003-12-29, 1:20 p.m.

Here�s something that is very weird for me. I know I�ve mentioned it a few times before, but I�m going to mention it again. I�m sure this won�t be the last time either, so thanks in advance for your patience. I am wearing a size XL sweater. The other day, I wore a size XL pajama pant, a size XL sweatshirt and a size XL t-shirt. So, I can regularly fit into size XL. I think the last time I wore size XL I was a freshman in high school, and they were tight fits. Ever since then, there�s always been 2 or more X�s in front of the L. To a skinny person, you�d probably look at a size XL and think it�s huge. To me, it looks so small. To me, it�s a big deal to wear a size XL. Because everyone carries XL. It�s not a special size or more expensive. It�s pretty standard. And I have never been standard. I still consistently hold clothing up and think �Oh that won�t fit� and then it does. And I�m amazed. I wonder if I�ll ever get over that.

I have more to say, but I�m at work and I have a lot to do. I�ll post more later.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next