navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

The New Journey
2003-11-02, 3:47 p.m.

Well, this weekend has been really great because I was productive and accomplished a lot. Yesterday morning, I got off to a great start by getting out of bed early. I had to go to the grocery store because I was out of cat food. I can live without groceries but I won�t starve my kitty cat. Just can�t be cruel like that, don�t want Animal Cops coming after me. After that, I got started cleaning out the garage. I must have thrown away 6 or more boxes of trash and set aside another 6 or so boxes of stuff for a garage sale or the goodwill. I had boxes in there from 2 years ago� when I totalled my car in February of 2002, I just boxed up everything in the car and I had still not cleaned out those boxes. Most of it was trash now, after 1 � years, the stuff is just not that important. So after doing that, I found out that my friend was going out to dinner for her birthday. It was supposed to be tonight, but got moved to last night. So then I got ready and hit the road to have some fun with some old friends. After that, I came home and relaxed before going to bed. I also found time yesterday to work on my novel. I have a rough outline and basic plot line mapped out and have the opening paragraph. It�s important to start with a strong opening. This morning, my sister and I went to our old high school for their annual Christmas boutique. While there, I had my new picture taken, (click here to see) and even took a picture that I hope to send out with my Christmas cards. I ran into a girl from my graduating class. I hadn�t seen her in 8 years, and she even commented on how thin I look. It�s funny because I think I weigh about what I weighed when I graduated from high school (actually about 10-15 pounds heavier), but I feel smaller. I don�t know if that�s because I have more muscle mass after so many years of hauling around that extra weight or what� but I�m not complaining. After coming home, I posted my new pictures and then I went to the gym. I rode the bike for 20 minutes then did some leg work for another 15-20 minutes or so. My plan is to get up at 5 AM and hit the gym in the morning before work. I know I can do it.

So here�s the goals I worked on this weekend:

Went out with friends

Worked on my novel

Worked on the garage

Worked out

Not bad for day 1 of my newest journey. I just have to stay focused on my goals, that�s when I am happiest. And when I focus on goals and I know I am working towards something, the rest of my life just seems to work itself out.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next