navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

self esteem
2003-08-03, 8:30 p.m.

Okay, I'm almost afraid to say it because you know how that is, you end up jinxing yourself.. but I think my hair loss is slowing down. I'm not finding handfuls of it in my hands when I wash my hair. Granted, I'm still losing it, but not as fast. And other than finding my hair everywhere, I haven't really noticed. You can't tell when you look at me...

Today has been a pretty good day for food too, I went shopping today and loaded up on lots of high protein snacks. I go back to work tomorrow, so I wanted to have stuff to pack for lunch, I do much better when I can pack my lunch. So I did my shopping, came home and got my lunch ready for tomorrow. I'm ready to go. Just got to get up in the AM.. that will be the hard part.

Something I'm really working on is my self-esteem. I think I'm pretty confident and I have a very realistic view of my self-worth, but there's a big part of me that feels "less than" because I am still single. I go out a lot, meet a lot of people, but just haven't been able to make that special connection. I do value my time by myself, but still miss having someone to share things with. Tonight, I went to a concert in the park with my mom for her birthday, and I couldn't help but notice all the families and couples. I try to live my life, but I still feel like I haven't even started yet. This is no way to live.. and I'm working on it.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next