navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

Deflated Balloons
2006-05-08, 9:39 p.m.

�Tonight I cry for the love that I lost, and the love I never found� � When It don�t Come Easy, Patti Griffin

I was doing pretty good. I had taken my energy and blown up quite a few balloons with hope. I had so many balloons in the air, I was lifted off the ground.

It only took a 10 minute conversation for someone to pop the balloons, deflate them, rip them to shreds and steal my air pump.

I wish I had the energy to blow them up again, but I don�t. It took so much strength to get them blown up in the first place. And to blow them up every time they pop, which seems to happen so often. I can't do it again.

My new plan for life: quit my job, cash out my 401k, buy a small beat up shack in Missouri, dress up like a deer and go play in the woods, wait for someone to shoot me in the leg, go on disability, hide out in my shack avoiding all human contact and collect cats. I think it�s a good plan. And it sounds very appealing right now.

I know I was supposed to post pictures of my trip but posting pictures requires consciousness. Consciousness requires breathing. Breathing requires air. I have no air and might not have it again for a while.

Maybe tomorrow I�ll talk about my trip, but tonight I just want to cry. I might run out and buy some balloons and an air pump. Any one good at blowing up balloons?






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next