navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

The one where I use the word fuckable
2006-02-24, 7:41 p.m.

I�ve had a lot on my mind and haven�t really had the energy for a �real� update, but I�ve been tagged so here goes:

What were you doing 10 years ago?
Working as a preschool teacher making $9.10 an hour wiping snotty noses and changing poopy diapers. But I did enjoy it (except for the diapers and snot part). I mean, who doesn�t love playing all day, finger painting, and naptime!

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Well, you can read my archives to know for sure, but I had just broken up with Brian (for the second time, which, as you can see, was very successful) and was adjusting to that whilst hating my job, preparing for a trip to San Antonio and starting to date again.

Five snacks I enjoy:
1. Taco Cheez Its
2. Stale Peeps (It�s Peeps season again! I have them aging as we speak, like a fine wine or cheese, they are better with a little �aging�)
3. Apples and cheese (or really anything and cheese)
4. Movie theater popcorn
5. Vanilla wafers

Five songs to which I know all the lyrics:
I�m the girl who hears a song 3 times and knows the lyrics. I can�t even begin to list them or even pick 5 to list. Speaking of songs, right now Voodoo by Godsmack is playing. Okay, it�s about shooting up with heroin, but I find the song so worthy of �lovemaking� (a word which I actually loathe as much as panties but I couldn�t think of a decent way to phrase it).. I think it�s the beat. It�s seems so sensual to me.

Five things I would do if I were a millionaire:
1. Travel
2. Go back to school
3. Quit my job, lay around in my pajamas and avoid showers (well, for a couple days anyway)
4. Fly to see all my diaryland friends
5. Buy my parents a new house or pay off their house so that they can quit their jobs and retire.

Five bad habits:
1. Procrastination
2. Pretending that money grows on trees
3. Staring at women�s breast (despite my heterosexuality, breasts totally fascinate me)
4. Picking my nose and flicking the boogers at people waiting for the light to change
5. Making up shit when I don�t want to work my brain (only one of these is made up, you guess which one)

Five things I like doing:
1. Sleeping in
2. Listening to music
3. Having sex
4. Seeing new places
5. Sleeping in (mentioned twice because I love it so much)

Five things I would never wear, buy or get new again:
1. Gauchos. I know they�re all the rage now but they just don�t look right on me. And they just remind me of being 12 and awkward and hating myself.
2. Ponchos. Again, I know they are all popular again, but man, I don�t like all that free flowing material around my arms. Been there. Done that.
3. Peg legged, high waisted jeans.
4. Bug eye sunglasses. Do you sense a trend here? The thing is, I don�t believe that fashion means following what�s trendy. It also means sticking with what looks good on my body.
5. Any pants with an elastic pull on waist.

Five favorite toys:
1. My computer
2. My car
3. My Ipod
4. My cell phone
5. My DVD player

And that is the survey. I won�t tag anyone because that�s illegal in my �burb. I don�t need to throw any gang signs. You all know I Wuz Here. (and so was Kilroy, honk if you know what the hell I�m talking about)

I�ve been having a lot of bad dreams lately. The thing with dreams is when you wake up, it almost doesn�t matter that the specific situation wasn�t real. The emotions are real. And they linger. And it sucks.

And how about yesterday when I really needed to be at work super-early and I got halfway through my 25 mile commute only to realize that I'd left my laptop at home. That was fun.

It's February, which means my dark fog ascends once more. I hate you evil chemical imbalance.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next