navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

When...
2004-08-07, 4:39 p.m.

When what you want and what you can have are on opposite sides of the Berlin wall

When it hurts so bad you wish you could cry it out but you can�t because your stomach muscles have been sliced open

When you are tired of being hurt, tired of hearing words that aren�t meant, tired of giving and getting nothing back

When you are burdened and disillusioned and bitter and ready to quit

When there is no drug to dull your pain and time seems to just make it worse

When you are torn between doing what you know is right and doing what your stupid battered heart wants right at this moment

When you are starting to hate everything with a penis for the first time ever

When you find yourself bereft of hope

When you wish you could have received back 1/10th of what you put into it

When all the sad songs in the world don�t make it better

When all the happy songs in the world don�t make it better

When all you have to look at are the same four walls

When your cell phone stops ringing

Then it is time to make some resolutions that you will probably regret tomorrow.

What I want to see when January rolls around:

A new car

A new job

A new apartment

Other than that, I don�t really care. If I can just focus on that. And give up on love. I�m not meant to have a man by my side. I get it. So no dating. No sex. Nothing. No men. Besides, I�m thinking next time, it should be a girlfriend on my arm.

It's a lie too, I have now lied to all of you. I do care. I do.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next