navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

101 things about Janet
2003-12-28, 12:17 p.m.

1. I am addicted to imitation banana flavoring � if it�s banana flavored, I have to try it

2. I have dated men of every race

3. I am addicted to Taipei and will often stay up very late playing �just one more game�

4. I have an uncle who is 4 years older than me

5. My first boyfriend decided he was gay after we broke up

6. I�ve only been in love twice

7. I eat my M&M�s by color. I always eat the brown ones first, I think they are the ugliest

8. After that, I line them up by color and eat all the extras until I have the same amount of each color

9. I then eat a row with an M&M of each color

10. I have a special way of eating most foods.

11. It�s all a part of my OCD

12. I often find bruises on my body and have no idea where they came from

13. Most of my clothes are red or blue

14. I have bi-polar disorder

15. I was not diagnosed until I was 25

16. In between the onset and diagnosis, I spent many miserable years alienating myself from everyone in my life because I was just this big gaping hole of need

17. I once curled up in a ball on the sidewalk for 20 minutes in a semi-catatonic state

18. It was about 1 AM so not many people saw me

19. I only remember that I just couldn�t handle anything more that night

20. I don�t really know if it was 20 minutes, but I didn�t �lose� a lot of time, so that�s a rough estimate

21. The first time I ever cut myself, I cut myself over 50 times

22. Most of the cuts did not leave a scar

23. I told my friends I was attacked by a cat

24. I never admitted to the cutting until I was in my 30�s

25. I haven�t cut myself since 1996 though I came close one night recently

26. I used to be extremely shy and have panic attacks in large groups of people

27. I am now very outgoing and speak in front of large groups of people

28. On February 10th, 2003, I had gastric bypass surgery

29. To date (December 27th, 2003) I have lost over 120 pounds

30. This was not my first surgery

31. I have had 7 surgeries

32. After my gastric bypass surgery, I developed gallstones and had to have my gallbladder removed

33. I was only 4 months out from the bypass surgery

34. After I recovered from the gallbladder surgery, I developed an incisional hernia

35. I still need to have surgery on that

36. I grew up Catholic and went to an all-girls catholic high school

37. I have never seen Gone With The Wind

38. I don�t think I�m missing anything

39. I�ll probably change my mind once I�ve seen it

40. I think Netflix is one of the greatest ideas of all time

41. According to my mom, I taught myself to read when I was 4

42. I have had my nose buried in a book ever since

43. I would usually pick a good book over just about anything

44. Except sex, I would never pick a good book over sex

45. Unless I didn�t like the guy

46. This is no longer an issue as I am in a relationship now

47. And I would always pick sex with my boyfriend over a good book

48. I was once celibate for almost 11 years

49. I�m allergic to onions, peppers and chiles

50. I can tolerate them in small amounts

51. I used to work at a pizza place where I learned how to toss pizza in the air like the best of them

52. My boss there was a misogynistic bastard

53. It was good pizza though

54. I have lived in California all my life but�

55. When I was 21 I spent a summer in NY City working in a homeless shelter

56. I won a writing contest when I was in 4th grade

57. The fame went to my head and I have never been the same since

58. I think I am destined for greatness though I live a life of mediocrity

59. I�m 35 years old and I�ve never lived alone

60. I am moving out on my own (no roommates) in May (is it May yet?)

61. I am scared and excited

62. The first concert I ever went to was Shawn Cassidy, I was 10. I wore a pink satin jacket

63. I am a horrible procrastinator

64. Because of this, I work very well under pressure

65. I should be working right now. But instead I am writing this list.

66. I think I am capable of doing or learning anything

67. But at 35, I feel like my options are more limited

68. Sometimes, I wish I could quit my job and go to Medical School

69. But I hate the sight of blood so I�d make a horrible doctor

70. I wish I was an architect too

71. Sometimes, I go on the internet and look at house plans

72. Just for fun

73. Other times, I get graph paper and draw my own house plans

74. Again, just for fun

75. There�s a lot of NERD in me

76. When I was a kid, I had the worst wardrobe

77. In junior high, I had these jeans with an embroidered roller skate on the back pocket

78. I wanted to wear all the stylish clothes but could never find them in my size

79. As an adult, I spend way to much money on clothes

80. Even as I�ve been losing weight, I keep buying clothes knowing that I�ll only wear them for 2 months at the most

81. But it�s an obsession, I just can�t stop myself

82. I�m trying to make up for my childhood and teenage years

83. I got married in Vegas while in a manic state

84. I never lived with my husband and we never had a real marriage

85. I am in the process of getting a divorce

86. I love to make people happy

87. And I often make myself unhappy in the process

88. I am working on it though and getting better about putting myself first

89. I was a creative writing major in college

90. I still write short stories and other things

91. I have written a children�s book but I need to find an illustrator

92. I am also working on a novel

93. I have attended 6 different colleges

94. I actually went to college while I was still in high school

95. If you could major in transferring, I would have

96. I still have 4 units left before I get my degree

97. I love shopping and I spend way too much money

98. One of my dreams is to travel to every state in the United States

99. By motorhome

100. I also want to be a foster parent and adopt children

101. It is hard to come up with this many things about yourself. And I am so much more than this, as we all are

Thanks for reading!






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next