navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

looks can be deceiving
2005-09-06, 9:53 p.m.

So would you believe that this banner:

Came from this picture:

Just goes to show you that anyone can take anything and totally change the meaning and statement of it�.

Not that I�m commenting on anything other than this banner and that picture� no, I would never do that.

All I ask is for people to have open minds and form their own opinions. That�s all folks.

Okay, you may notice this template is a little different looking. If you are seeing it now, be grateful you didn�t see it for the few brief hours when it was purple and a basic d�land template. Due to a complete and total screw-up on my part, I lost my old template. Thanks to the wonders of Heidi , I have this for a while. I will eventually get a new template, but this was the best we could do in 1.5 hours.

See, I started a new diary, for a new endeavor that I am embarking upon with said Heidi . When it�s ready, maybe we�ll share. But it is going to be fun. And filled with frosting and glitter. And pink. And fun. And that�s all I can say for now. So, we are going to share a new diary for this endeavor. I thought I was putting a purple template on our new diary until we could get a real template, but instead, I changed the template on this one. It felt horrible. I was panic-stricken (I know, big tragedy, at least I still have a home and food to eat and clothes to wear and I know where my whole family is� I feel stupid about it too, but emotions are emotions). I felt like I put on this nice outfit to go out for the night, but then spilled something on them and ended up in Dora The Explorer pajamas from Wal-fart. It was a stupid feeling, but it was real and mine and I didn�t like it much. So Heidi fixed me up with a temporary template patch. Enjoy for now�

And there is my day. Not really, but whatever.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next