navigate
current
archives
profile
website
email
gbook
notes
host
design

no witty title, tried a few but they made me gag
2004-12-11, 8:02 p.m.

So here is my goal for the weekend:

Make 3 batches of caramels (cook, cut and wrap)
Make a batch of fudge (cook, cut and wrap)
Make lemon cookies
Run errands
Buy groceries for party
Wrap presents that I have purchased so far
Make Christmas cards for me
Make 10 Christmas cards for a friend (who has asked me to make some for him, he�s gonna pay me)
Do laundry
Get ready for party
Have party
Clean room
Clean bathroom (I should say straighten)
Clean house for party
Make food for party
Make Xmas tags for gifts
Bag up caramel and fudge for work friends
Make tags for caramel and fudge
Download work pictures, size them, edit and burn them to a disk

I think I was feeling a bit optimistic.
It�s Saturday night, here�s what I�ve accomplished so far:

Cooked, cut and wrapped 1 batch of caramel
Cooked 2nd batch of caramel
Cooked batch of fudge
Ran errands
Bought groceries for party

That took me most of the day. Since I don�t want to be all insane with no time to relax tomorrow, it�s time for some inventory and decide what can wait until Monday. For sure, the final batch of Christmas cards can wait. So can the tags for the gifts. Most of the wrapping can wait. Here�s what must get finished tomorrow:

Finish making the fudge and caramels, cut and wrap them
Bag up caramel and fudge for work friends
Make tags for caramel and fudge
Make lemon cookies
Get ready for party
Have party
Clean room
Clean bathroom (I should say straighten)
Clean house for party
Make food for party

I think that is doable. It is only 8 PM but it feels so much later. I know I can get a little more done tonight, I just wish it didn�t feel like midnight already. Is it just because I am over 35 that I want to go to bed as soon as the sun sets? Last night, I fell asleep about 8 PM. I was just so tired. I was trying to watch a movie but could barely keep my eyes open. So I finally just surrendered and went to bed. Of course, I woke up at 3 AM and was awake for 2 hours. That�s what you get when you fall asleep extra early. Tonight, I want to make it until at least 10 PM. I�m hoping to get the second batch of caramels cut and wrapped before the night is over. Also, maybe I can get a load or two of laundry in.. who knows, worth a try.

So B and I went over to my friend Jana�s house for dinner on Thursday. It�s amazing how wonderful he can be sometimes. I mean, when I�m with him, I just don�t doubt anything. I don�t doubt that he loves me, I don�t doubt that I�m supposed to be with him, I don�t doubt that he�s an amazing guy. It�s just when I don�t get to see him often that I get all freaky. I�m not saying that our relationship is suddenly perfect. But sometimes, I just know we�re supposed to be together. Those moments almost don�t make it any easier because it just confuses me more. Even Jana thought he was so great� she told me she can totally see why I love him and said he was so sweet to me and treated me so well. But, since I�ve decided not to make a decision about the whole thing right now anyway, I don�t have to worry about it and over think it. I can just enjoy those nice moments.

So I�m having a Christmas party tomorrow night. There�s a boat parade on our lake and it�s really gorgeous. I think there�ll be about 15 people. It should be fun. Maybe I�ll even take pictures! Well, off to cut and wrap caramels.






Daddy's gone - 2009-08-10
- - 2009-06-13
Bald Spots - 2009-03-25
Empty birthday cakes with suicidal shovels - 2009-03-05
Emptiness - 2009-03-03

last - next